[JPL] Playlist: Sound of Surprise 11-18-06

Larry Appelbaum jumpmonk at hotmail.com
Sun Nov 19 21:09:38 EST 2006

Sound of Surprise
Washington D.C.
Sundays 5-7 pm.

Remembering Ruth Brown
1) Ruth Brown-So Long
2) Ruth Brown-Teardrops From My Eyes
3) Ruth Brown w/Eddie Condon-It's Raining
4) Ruth Brown-Wild Wild Young Men
5) Ruth Brown-Oh What A Dream
6) Ruth Brown-Rain Is A Bringdown
7) Ruth Brown-As Long As I'm Moving
8) Ruth Brown w/Clyde McPhatter-Love Has Joined Us Together
9) Ruth Brown-I Want To Do More
10) Ruth Brown w/Thad Jones-Mel Lewis-Be Anything
11) Ruth Brown-This Little Girl's Gone Rockin'
12) Ruth Brown-Fine Brown Frame
13) Ruth Brown-I Don't Know
14) Ruth Brown-Mama, He Treats Your Daughter Mean (live version)
15) Ruth Brown-5-10-15 Hours

16) Stefon Harris-Thanks For the Beautiful Land On The Delta (African 
17) Sonny Rollins-Stairway To The Stars (Sonny, Please)
18) Rez Abbasi-Bazaar (Bazaar)
19) Romero Lubambo-Just The Two Of Us (Softly)
20) David Gilmore-Unified Presence (Unified Presence)
21) Kenny Werner-Democracy Now (Democracy)
22) Eric Dolphy-Serene (Out There)
23) Otomo Yoshihide-Serene (ONJQ Live In Lisbon)
24) George Adams-Going Home (Nightingale)
Host: Larry Appelbaum
jumpmonk at hotmail.com

All-in-one security and maintenance for your PC.  Get a free 90-day trial! 

More information about the jazzproglist mailing list